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Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board X -
700 SW Harrison St. Suite 420 Behavioral SCIencgs
Topeka, KS 66603-3929 Regulatory Boar

Phone: 785-296-3240
Fax: 785-296-3112
www.ksbsrb.ks.gov

David B. Fye, JD, Executive Director
APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF LICENSURE

Laura Kelly, Governor

Last Name: First Name: Middle:

License Level: License # Expiration Date / / SS # - - DOB / /
Ethnic Information: African American___ Native American __ Asian Indian ____ Asian-Other Hispanic
foptone) Pacific Islander __ White — Non Hispanic ___ Other, please specify

Languages that you speak: English __ Spanish Sign Other, please specify:

(optional)

Preferred mailing address? Home __ Business ___ Preferred E-mail address:

Home Address: Apt #:

City: State: Zip: - County:

Phone #: ( ) Cell phone #: ( )

Business Name / Agency

Address Street: Suite #:

City: State: Zip: - County:

Phone #: ( ) Fax #: ( )

Do you work in Kansas: If yes - Total number of hours you work per week in Kansas: Work Setting**:

(optional) ** see attached sheet for work setting codes/ numbers
Other - specify: Patients seen per week: Hours per week at this site:
(optional)

Weeks per year at this site: Percentage of hours providing care: Another worksite in Kansas:
(optional) If yes please attach additional sheet
Address of Record: Suite #:

City: State: Zip: - County:

Phone # ( ) Fax # ( )

Section I: Emergency System for the Advance Registration of Volunteer Health Professionals (ESAR-VHP)

Are you willing to be included on a registry of potential volunteers to provide your professional services during an emergency?

Please check all that apply.

Within your county of residence: Within 75 miles of your residence:
Anywhere in the State of Kansas: Outside of the State of Kansas:
Section Il PLEASE ANSWER EACH OF THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS

**If you answer "Yes" to any of the following five questions please include details on a separate sheet and submit with your

renewal application. If you have had a complaint in Kansas please include the case number (if known).

1. Since your last renewal, has your license in Kansas or any other state been limited, restricted, suspended, revoked or

subjected to disciplinary action? Yes

No

2. Since your last renewal, have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor? Yes

No



http://www.ksbsrb.ks.gov/

3. Since your last renewal, has a complaint or lawsuit been filed against you for unethical behavior, unprofessional conduct, or

incompetence? Yes No
4. Since your last renewal, has your employment been terminated or suspended for any form of misfeasance, malfeasance, or
nonfeasance? Yes No
5. In the past 24 months have you suffered from any impairment, which might affect your ability to safely practice?
Yes No

Section lli: PLEASE READ AND ATTEST TO THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT:

1. lunderstand that all CEU’s being used for this renewal must be completed prior to my renewal application being submitted to the
Board. Yes No

2. lunderstand that | must have proof of all CEU’s being used for this renewal prior to my renewal being submitted to the Board.
Yes No

3. | further understand that failure to comply with statements one and two of this section will constitute unprofessional conduct and
may result in disciplinary action against my license. Yes No

4. | have read and agree to abide by the statutes, rules, and regulations governing the practice, for the professional license that | am
renewing. Yes No

RENEWAL APPLICANT PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE SIGNING

| understand in signing this document | am attesting that the aforementioned information is accurate. | further understand that it is
unlawful to attempt to obtain licensure through false statements of fraudulent misrepresentation. | understand that upon proof of fraud,
deceit, or any other act of unprofessional conduct in relation to my licensure renewal application the board may suspend, limit, revoke
or refuse to renew my license.

dated this

Signature day of , 20

Checklist: Please enclose the following: Renewal Application

Continuing Education Reporting Form
$150.00 Renewal fee Please see Appendix A for payment instructions

Renewals will not be processed prior to 90 days of expiration date.

** Work Setting Codes

1. Administrative/regulatory agency 17. Individual practitioner 32. Group Home Facility
2. Ambulance company 18. Local health department 33. Private Psychiatric Hospital
3. Ambulatory surgery center 19. Nursing/Long Term Care Facility 34. Public School System
4. Assisted living facility 20. Partnership/group practice office 35. Residential Treatment Facility for
5. Business/Industrial establishment 21. Pharmacy Emotionally Disturbed Children
6. Emergency room 22. Radiology/Imaging Center 36. Residential Treatment Facility for
7. Federal hospital or facility 23. Rehabilitation Hospital Mentally Retarded Children
8. Federally qualified health center 24. School clinic service environment 37. Youth Detention Facility
9. Free standing clinic 25. State or community mental 38. Adult Detention, Jail or Prison
10. General hospital retardation facility 39. Other (specify)
11. HMO/Insurance Company 26. State or community mental health
12. Home health agency facility
13. Hospital (Physician provides 27. State governmental agency
mainly inpatient services) 28. Teaching Hospital
14. Independent laboratory 29. University or College
15. Independent living center 30. Community Mental Health Center N
16. Indian Health Center 31. Foster Home Care Agency Revised: 3/8/2019



Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board

Phone: 785-296-3240

700 SW Harrison St. Suite 420 Behaviloral Sciencgs Fax: 785-296-3112
Topeka, KS 66603-3929 Regulalony Baan www.ksbsrb.ks.gov
David B. Fye, JD, Executive Director Laura Kelly, Governor

Psychology Continuing Education Reporting Form

Licensee Name: License number:
Date of Original Licensure Hours Required
On or before 12/31/22 50 Hours *
01/01/23 — 06/30/23 33 Hours *
07/01/23 — 12/31/23 17 Hours *
01/01/24 — 06/30/24 0 Hours

* If you are required to complete continuing education during this renewal cycle, it must include three
hours of ethics and six hours of diagnosis and treatment.

The information below is a general guideline. Please refer to K.A.R. 102-1-15.

Total Hours
Seminar, Workshop, Presentations 50 hrs Max
First Time Preparation and Presentations 15 hrs Max
Completion of a Self-Study Program 12 hrs Max
Completion of a Self-Study Program WITH a POST TEST 40 hrs Max
Publication and Professional Presentation (15 per each paper) 45 hrs Max
Academic Psychology Course (1 Academic hour equals 15 CEUs) 50 hrs Max
Providing Supervision 15 hrs Max
Receiving Supervision 15 hrs Max
Initial Preparation for Specialty Board Examination 25 hrs Max
Participation in Quality Care Activities 15 hrs Max
Participation in Professional Organizations 12 hrs Max
Receiving Personal Psychotherapy 20 hrs Max
Did you complete a minimum of 3 hours of Ethics during this renewal cycle? Yes No
Please circle
Did you complete a minimum of 6 hours of Diagnosis and Treatment during this renewal cycle?
Yes No
Please circle

TOTAL NUMBER OF HOURS CLAIMED

| understand that in signing this document, | am attesting that | have completed the requisite minimum number
of psychology continuing education hours as of the date on this form, and that | possess the necessary
documentation. | further understand that upon proof of fraud, deceit, or any other act of unprofessional conduct

in relationship to my licensure renewal application, the Board may suspend, limit, revoke or refuse to renew my
license.

Signature: Date:
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David B. Fye, JD, Executive Director Laura Kelly, Governor

Appendix A

Payment Instructions

1. Individuals wishing to submit payments to the BSRB using a credit card or electronic check should:

(1) visit the BSRB website at ksbsrb.ks.gov

(2) select the “SERVICES” drop-down tab from the top of the home screen, and

(3) click on the “Make A Payment” link. From this page, you will be asked to provide information
allowing us to identify the applicant, select the item you wish to pay for, and you will be able to
make a payment for that item.

For use of the secure payment platform, the state of Kansas charges a 2.5 percent processing fee for credit card
payments or a $1.50 flat fee for use of an electronic check. After completing payment, you will receive a
confirmation e-mail to confirm your payment.

2. Individuals wishing to submit payments to the BSRB office using a check-by-mail or with a money order
may continue to mail payments to the Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board, 700 SW Harrison St., Ste. 420,
Topeka, KS 66603. There 1s no additional fee for processing checks-by-mail or money orders sent to the BSRB
office.

The application fee may be paid before or after you submit your application. The application will not be
processed until the fee has been received.
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